The BCAB Awards of Excellence

Submissions are now open for the 2023 Awards of Excellence. Submission deadline is November 16, 2023.

Click Here to apply.

Congratulations to all past recipients!

See a list of previous winners.

The British Columbia Association of Broadcasters provides three sets of awards each year:

Awards of Excellence

The Awards of Excellence are handed out at the annual BCAB conference and recognize broadcasting excellence among private broadcasters, their employees and also friends of the industry.

Humanitarian Award

Established in 1980, the Humanitarian Award was created to provide charitable organizations access to a distribution network of broadcasters to better communicate their message. One or two organizations per year are selected from all applicants received.

Legacy Awards

The British Columbia Association of Broadcasters is pleased to recognize 25 Years and 50 Years of Service to Broadcasting Legacy Awards at the annual BCAB Conference each year.